How I Stay Motivated | Brain Füd

By Natalie Redman

We’re all human. We cannot help but get de-motivated, to feel like sometimes doing the simplest of things can seem like climbing a mountain. I will be the first to admit that I lose my motivation often. I’ve found over the years, a few things that work for me to maintain the motivation when it wavers.

If You’re On A Roll? Be Selfish

I can definitely hold my hand up and say that there’s times where I’ve gotten into a groove and there’s been an opportunity to go out and see friends or do something with my partner but in that instance, sometimes you just have to be a little selfish and make time for you. Blogging for me is what makes me happy so whenever I’m in that groove, nothing’s going to stop me!

Find Your Zone

Finding your zone is probably the most important part of staying motivated because it’s a place where you get the work done. Whether that’s in your bedroom with or without music, in a library, a pub, surrounded by friends – whatever. I’ve found that being on my own, in my room in silence, is the best way for me to work.

Step Away For A Moment

Sometimes, when we find ourselves losing our motivation, we get so worked up that it only makes the situation worse. Taking a moment to make a cuppa, have a glass of wine or go to the gym for a quick workout. Don’t beat yourself up, success doesn’t need to happen every day.

Screen Shot 2017-05-04 at 14.31.35

Photo by Pixabay.

Make A To Do List

To-Do Lists are great for getting your brain in order. Not having a to-do list can reduce the amount of work you actually get done. Note it down day by day, making sure you get the priorities right at the top but don’t overdo it – having too big a list can actually make you lose motivation.

Celebrate Your Achievements

Whatever you manage to complete, celebrate it because at the end of the day, we always tend to be too hard on ourselves. Instead we want to criticise and inflict negativity on our achievements. I can promise you, each small achievement can make you feel much better in the long run.

How do you stay motivated?

Natalie runs a lifestyle blog called www.upyourvlog.com whilst dreaming of becoming a star on the stage. She loves writing and making people feel happy.

Leave a Reply

